Oberon Junior Rugby League presentation day | Gallery

OBERON Junior Rugby League held its presentation day recently.

After the award presentations, players, family, friends and sponsors enjoyed a barbecue and entertainment.

Award winners for the 2017 season:

Under 6s: Team player Zac Porter, most improved Charlie Christie Johnson.

Under 7s: Team player Ellis Cooper, most improved Samuel Kavalieros.

Under 8s: Team player Xavier Currie, most improved Max Meredith. A special award went to Levi Maloney for playing for the 7s and 8s all year.

Under 10s: Best and fairest Toby Tahere, best and fairest runner-up Cameron Sargent, coaches’ award Makayla O’Bernier, players’ award Blake Thompson, most improved Mac Ryan.

Under 14s: Best and fairest James Rich, best and fairest runner-up Tom Lemmich, players’ player James Rich, most improved Chaise Thompson. Jack Fenton Coaches’ Award was a three-way tie – Mitch Fagg, Jed Gascoigne and Max Ryan.

Under 16s: Best and fairest Aiden Shephard, best and fairest runner-up Charlie Bailey, coaches’ award Jake Foley.

Perpetual trophies

Most promising mini Riley Murphy, most promising mod Toby Tahere, blue heeler Riley O’Bernier, highest points scorer James Rich, most promising international Harry Sullivan, refs’ best and fairest Riley O’Bernier, most dedicated player Ben Kelly, junior clubman Kynan Thompson and Jed Gascoigne, mini coach of the year Danielle Porter, coach of the year Herb O’Bernier and clubman of the year Spiro Kavalieros.