Five newcomers elected to Oberon Council

Kathy Sajowitz
Kathy Sajowitz

FIVE newcomers have been elected to Oberon Council following the final distribution of preferences on Thursday.

Incumbent mayor Kathy Sajowitz comfortably topped last Saturday’s poll and she will be joined in the chamber by returning councillors Kerry Gibbons, Clive McCarthy and Ian Doney.

The rest of the council will comprise newcomers Mick McKechnie, Mark Kellam, Andrew McKibbin, Don Capel and Brenda Lyon.

Mr Capel, Ms Lyon and Mr Capel were all elected without securing a full quota of votes.